Helen Grogan and Malcolm Crick, Secretary of UNSCEAR, at reception hosted by the Belgian Ambassador

Helen Grogan recently served as one of the U.S. delegates to the 64th session of the United Nations Scientific Committee on the Effects of Atomic Radiation (UNSCEAR) in Vienna, Austria, from May 29 to June 2, 2017. This is Helen’s fourth year serving on UNSCEAR. The 2017 UNSCEAR delegates for the U.S. pictured above (L to R) are Naomi Harley, Gayle Woloschak, Bruce Napier, Wesley Bolch, Vince Holahan, Helen Grogan, David Pawel, and Armin Ansari.

During a reception hosted by Belgian Ambassador, UNSCEAR secretary Malcolm Crick announced his retirement, to be effective November 2017.