Helen Grogan served as one of the eleven U.S. delegates at the 63rd session of the United Nations Scientific Committee on the Effects of Atomic Radiation (UNSCEAR) in Vienna, Austria, from June 27 through July 1, 2016. This is Helen’s third year serving on UNSCEAR. The 2016 UNSCEAR delegates for the U.S. (shown above, L to R) are John Boice, Vince Holahan, Lynn Anspaugh, Bruce Napier, Helen Grogan, Julian Preston, Gayle Woloschak, Wesley Bolch, David Pawel, Armin Ansari, and Naomi Harley.

Malcolm Crick, UNSCEAR Secretariat, addressing the participants at the opening session.